Skip to main content
OCLC Support

Transferring Settings when upgrading my PC or Connexion Client

Objective
  • To carry over setting from one instance of Connexion Client to another new instance of Connexion Client.
Applies to
  • Connexion Client
Steps

Short introduction or instructions to follow these steps:

  1. On your current version of Connexion go to your C: drive. Follow this path to the Connex folder you need to copy C:\Users\(Your Username)\AppData\Roaming\OCLC.
  2. After you copy the C:\Users\(Your Username)\AppData\Roaming\OCLC\Connex folder then you will need to save it to a network drive or a removable drive. 
  3. After you have saved the folder you can then remove your current version of Connexion client or upgrade your PC. 
  4. Now you will have to reinstall Connexion Client onto your system. 
  5. Once it is installed you will want to remove the current default folder at C:\Users\(Your Username)\AppData\Roaming\OCLC.
  6. Now you can replace the folder you saved to the same path C:\Users\(Your Username)\AppData\Roaming\OCLC\.
  7. Now try to log into your Connexion Client and see if your old settings are there.

 

Page ID
12216

 

  • Was this article helpful?