- WorldShare Circulation
When you add a barcode to a user's account in WorldShare Circulation, the old barcode is not automatically deleted. It instead becomes inactive and is still associated with the user account. You can review a user's deprecated barcodes in the diagnostics section of a user profile in WorldShare Admin.
Information on how to release or permanently delete deprecated barcodes can be found in our instructions to Edit patron barcodes. Please note: You can still check in and check out items using a deprecated barcode. To stop this from happening, for example in the case of a lost patron ID please Release the deprecated barcode in the Admin module after you have assigned a new barcode to the patron.