Skip to main content
OCLC Support

Remove shared print retention commitments

Learn how to remove shared print retention commitments using WorldShare Collection Manager or WorldShare Record Manager.

You can remove shared print retention commitments using WorldShare Collection Manager or WorldShare Record Manager.

  • If you want to remove a shared print retention commitment from a large number of records, work with your database specialist or implementation manager to create a data sync collection to delete local holdings records in Collection Manager. This data sync collection type allows you to choose whether you want to keep the WorldCat holding on the WorldCat bibliographic record or delete the WorldCat holding when deleting the LHR.
  • If you want to remove a shared print retention commitment from a small number of records, you can use the LHR editor in Record Manager to delete or edit retention commitments.

 

 

  • Was this article helpful?