Skip to main content
OCLC Support

Connexion client restored itself to factory settings, which file can be used to restore my original settings?

Objective
  • How to restore your settings in Connexion client.
Applies to
  • Connexion client
Steps

If Connexion client restores itself back to factory settings or somehow a user loses their settings, there is a way to regain the lost settings. Members can move the OCLC Profile which holds these settings from one PC to another.

  1. The OCLC Profile can be found by hitting the start Icon on your machine.
  2. Then in the search box type in %appdata%.
  3. Find the OCLC folder.
  4. When you open up the OCLC folder it will navigate to Connex and then click Profiles.
  5. This is where your OCLC Profile is located. 
  6.  Move the entire OCLC folder to the PC that has the Connexion Client on it.
Additional information

If users are still experiencing issues please contact OCLC Support.

Page ID
11032

 

  • Was this article helpful?