Skip to main content
OCLC Support

Customize automatic session timer and logoff warning

Find out how to customize the automatic session timer and logoff warning in Connexion client.

Shorten the time before automatic logoff

  1. Click Tools > Options or press <Alt><T><O> and then click General.
  2. Click Session Timer Options.
  3. Select the number of minutes of inactivity before the client automatically logs you off the system.
    Or
    Highlight the number of minutes in the box and enter a number.

    Default: 39 min.
    Range: 5 to 39 min.
  4. Click OK to save you settings or Cancel to cancel changes.
  5. In the General options page, perform one of the following actions:
    1. Click OK to save changes you made and close the Options dialog.
    2. Click Apply to apply the setting without closing the dialog.

Display or hide the timeout warning message

  1. Click Tools > Options or press <Alt><T><O> and then click General.
  2. Click Session Timer Options.
  3. Select the Warn check box to display the timeout warning message or deselect the Warn check box to hide the timeout warning message. By default, the Warn check box is selected and the timeout warning message displays.
  4. Click OK to save you settings or Cancel to cancel changes.
  5. In the General options page, perform one of the following actions:
    1. Click OK to save changes you made and close the Options dialog.
    2. Click Apply to apply the setting without closing the dialog.

Change the timing of the warning message

  1. Click Tools > Options or press <Alt><T><O> and then click General.
  2. Click Session Timer Options.
  3. In the Warn time list, select the number of minutes before automatic logoff to display a warning.
    Or
    Highlight the number of minutes in the box and enter a number.

    Default: 5 min.
    Range: 1 to 9 min.

     Caution: You cannot set the timer and warning options to the same number of minutes. If you do, the client gives you an error message.

  4. Click OK to save you settings or Cancel to cancel changes.
  5. In the General options page, perform one of the following actions:
    1. Click OK to save changes you made and close the Options dialog.
    2. Click Apply to apply the setting without closing the dialog.

 

  • Was this article helpful?