Skip to main content
OCLC Support

Close and delete a project

Closing a project saves any saved items in the project spreadsheet and your project settings. The project can be opened again to work with later.  See Open a project for more information.

Deleting a project deletes all settings and items in the project spreadsheet and removes the project name from menus that enable you to access projects.

 Note: Deleting a shared project removes access to the project for all users, not just from your Project Client workstation.

Close a Project

From the Project menu, select Close.

project_client_closeproject.png

Delete a Project

You must close the project before you delete it.

 Note:  You can be working in a different project, but the project you intend to delete must be closed.

  1. From the Project menu, select Delete.
  2. The Delete Project Dialog displays.
    Project_Client_delete_collection.png
  3. From the list of projects for the selected collection, select the name of the project to delete.
  4. Click Delete. A confirmation dialog displays to confirm the deletion.
  5. Click OK to confirm and delete the project.

 

  • Was this article helpful?