Skip to main content
OCLC Support

AskQC

Find AskQC office hour information, recordings, and supporting materials.

AskQC@oclc.org (Ask Quality Control) is the longstanding email address to which catalogers can send questions to OCLC Metadata Quality staff about cataloging policies, standards, and practices.

AskQC office hours

Join OCLC Metadata Quality staff to discuss WorldCat quality issues and cataloging questions.

Time and call-in information for AskQC office hours

AskQC office hours. Return here for notification of time and date changes.

Topic Day/time (eastern) Toll-free call-in number Registration link
Best practices for enriching WorldCat bibliographic records Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at 9:00 AM Eastern

Thursday, February 13, 2020 at 4:00 PM Eastern

US/Canada: 1-877-668-4490
UK: 08-002061177

February 4 registration

February 13 registration
Punctuation updates and policies Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at 9:00 AM Eastern

Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 4:00 PM Eastern

US/Canada: 1-877-668-4490
UK: 08-002061177

March 3 registration

March 12 registration
Updates to record validation and the OCLC MARC update Tuesday, April 7, 2020 at 9:00 AM Eastern

Thursday, April 16, 2020 at 4:00 PM Eastern

US/Canada: 1-877-668-4490
UK: 08-002061177

April 7 registration

April 16 registration
The mysterious 3xx fields Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 9:00 AM Eastern

Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 4:00 PM Eastern

US/Canada: 1-877-668-4490
UK: 08-002061177

May 7 registration

May 14 registration
Updates on OCLC encoding levels Tuesday, June 2, 2020 at 9:00 AM Eastern

Thursday, June 11, 2020 at 4:00 PM Eastern

US/Canada: 1-877-668-4490
UK: 08-002061177

June 2 registration

June 11 registration

February 2020 :: Best practices for enriching WorldCat bibliographic records

 

  • Was this article helpful?