Skip to main content
OCLC Support

Save searches

You may save searches to be used in later NRE/VDX sessions. From the Search Results screen, select Saved Search.

A new window will open in which you can name your saved search.

Name the search and click Save to save it to the database. The collections, terms searched and filters are saved, but not the actual search results. When you rerun your saved search, new and updated information will be included.

Your search will now be available for you to rerun as needed until you choose to delete it. To access your saved searches, select Searches from the menu at the top of the screen.

You will be presented with a list of your saved searches and the date and time they were last used.

From this list, you may rerun the search, edit the search and rerun it, or delete the search from the database.

 

  • Was this article helpful?