What is the difference between “Install for Everyone” and “Install for Just me”?
- Connexion client
During install you are presented with the option “Install OCLC Connexion client for yourself, or for anyone who uses this computer”.
- If you choose “Just me”, the client icon is placed in C:\Users\(YourName)\Desktop and is available only to the (YourName) account.
- If you choose “Everyone”, the client icon is placed in C:\Users\Public\Desktop and is available to anyone that signs into their Windows account.