Skip to main content
OCLC Support

Startup Options

Find out how to access and use the Startup Options window in Connexion client.

Purpose of the Startup Options window

  • Select a macro from a list to run automatically when you start the client or change to a different user profile.
  • Select an action to start automatically when you start the client or change to a different user profile.

Access the Startup Options window

  1. Navigate to Tools > Options, or press <Alt><T><O>, and then click General
  2. Click Startup Options
  3. Enter settings as described in the table below. 
  4. Click OK.

See more about how to set general options for the client.

Startup Options window: Features and buttons

Feature How to use
None button Click the button to cancel any automatic startup actions you selected.
Run a macro button and list Click the button to indicate that you want to run a macro automatically each time you start the client or change to another profile.

When this option is selected, the list becomes available. Click a macro you want to run at startup.
Start a client function button and list Click the button to indicate that you want to start an action automatically whenever you start the client or change to another profile.

When this option is selected, the list becomes available. Click a client function you want to run at startup.

Actions that require logging on, such as Logon + Search WorldCat, have several steps:
  1. The client automatically logs you on, using, in the following order (depending on your settings):
    • Default authorization for the default bibliographic local file.
    • General default authorization set in Tools > Options > Authorization tab.
    • An error message that opens the Logon window so you can log on manually.
  2. After logon, the Welcome window opens. Click OK to close it.
  3. The client automatically opens the next window (such as the Search WorldCat window).

 

Button name Click the button to...
OK Apply your settings and close the window. You are returned to the General tab of the Options window.

In the General tab, you must click OK or Apply to save changes.
Cancel Cancel changes and close the window. You are returned to the General tab of the Options window.

 

  • Was this article helpful?