Skip to main content
OCLC Support

How to save records

Steps through saving a record to a Saved List.  A Saved List can be used for requesting items, printing or sending the list of items to others.

While searching for records it is possible to add them to a Saved List. This allows for a list of items of interest to be built up from the results of several searches and then requested, printed or emailed to interested parties.

To add an item to the saved list – click the Save link in the search results display or in the record details.

The Save button is no longer available once a record is in the saved list.

To view the items you have placed in the saved list, click the Saved List option on the top menu bar.

The list of items that have been saved during the current session will be displayed.

 Note: The Saved List is cleared when the user logs out of NRE/VDX.

 

  • Was this article helpful?