If we have to have an Odyssey Document delivered again, do we have to delete the old PDF file?
- Do you have to delete the old PDF file before a new one can be delivered to replace it
In 9.1.5. release notes it says:
Fixed an issue where resent Odyssey documents are not overwriting previously delivered PDFs. This issue occurs when a specified coversheet filename doesn't exist and a delivered PDF already exists, the updated PDF document will not overwrite the initially sent document in delivered PDFs. Bug# 9673. So you do not have to delete the old PDF first.