How can our patrons cancel requests that have already been processed?
This is due to the send only button still being active in the request window. To deactivate it follow these steps:
- On the Check-In from Lending Library window, deactivate the Send Only button from the ribbon by clicking on it. The background will change and no longer be highlighted.
- Search for the request and process the Check-In from Lending Library as normal.
- Immediately, finish the request processing with the Check-In (from patron) process as if the item had circulated to the patron. A flag message noting that the request is not in the expected queue will appear, but proceed with the process. Note: It is important to use these steps and not manual routing because these processes will correctly update the note:
- The item can then be returned to the lending library as normal.