Skip to main content
OCLC Support

How do I permanently delete items that are still showing the status of "Withdrawn" after the purge date if I have already deleted the branch from our configuration?

Applies to
  • WorldShare Circulation
Answer

You will have to resurrect the old branch in order to clear the status of the items in question. You will want to make sure that you add the old branch back to the Holding Codes Translation Table and also to the Location Policy Map.

If you don't know the branch registry ID contact OCLC Support and they can provide it to you.

Page ID
26229

 

  • Was this article helpful?