Skip to main content
OCLC Support

Why is there data in the Community Center associated with my account that I didn't post?

Applies to
  • Community Center
Answer

Please check with the staff member who created your user account to see if they used an old user account and just updated it with your data.  If this is the case, the user that previously had the account likely entered the information in the Community Center. 

OCLC recommends libraries create new accounts for all new employees and that old accounts be expired or deleted.  If your account is associated with another user, please contact your local administrator to request a new account.

Additional information

For more information please see Add services and manage staff accounts.

Page ID
26291

 

  • Was this article helpful?