Skip to main content
OCLC Support

Leave a group

Leave a group permanently

  1. Log on to QuestionPoint using your administrator authorization number.
  2. Select Administration in the Select Service drop-down menu.
  3. On the Create New Librarian Account screen, click Virtual Groups.
  4. On the My Virtual Groups screen, click Delete for the group that you want to leave. The system redisplays the page with a confirmation message and removes the group from the page.
     Note: If you later decide to return to the group, Join a group again.

Leave a group temporarily

To temporarily stop participating in group activities, ask the administrator to update your membership/approval status to inactive. When you are ready to participate again, ask the administrator to update your status to active. To view administrator contact information, click the name of the group on the My Virtual Groups page.

 

  • Was this article helpful?